Manly girl gifts

Not too long ago Girly wrote:

And I for one, would love to see a post on what gifts men would like to give women….. don’t wait to be asked… just do it!! ;)

So let us get started with the understanding that I’m not going to give links or prices because, well, men like to worry about such stuff themselves, and because this post is more about why men want women to want these things than the actual items involved.

A school girl outfit. 

Men are both visually oriented and driven by fantasies from their youth and as seen in popular media.  While the woman who gets this present from her man may not like the outfit, I suspect she’ll be more than happy with the results wearing it around the house bring.

This is some sort of fancy jewel encrusted belt. 

I don’t even know how much it costs, but it looks expensive.  I do, however, suspect that your man would work an extra job to pay for it if you’d display it like that.

 

A pink Cadillac.

Sure, this isn’t a very practical gift, but men like cars and we want to share our interests with our woman.  We also, I have to admit, have a genetic predisposition toward thinking it’s good to give women pink things.  It sooths us in some primal way.  This gift is perfect, since you will no doubt look pretty cruising around in it on weekends, and he’ll get to have fun keeping it running.  If you pretend to like it, you will both, no doubt, have some fun in the back seat.

Speaking of pink, men love tools:

We also want to share the occasional project with our woman as a bonding experience.  Don’t worry ladies, after he sees you crawling around banging in a few nails with these, the only project he’s going to want to finish is in the bedroom.

Yes, those go on your nipples.

Visually speaking, women’s breasts are right up there where men are concerned.  We also are quite fond of Christmas.  If he gives you something like this, he’s saying, “I want to unwrap your breasts like the best Christmas present I’ve ever had.  Jingle, jingle.  Wear them under a loose fitting shirt and let him go treasure hunting.

 

This is one of those upper arm things.

It says exotic woman to a man, visual remember?  While a woman may see it as saying cheap whore, ignore your instincts.  Giving it to you is only your man’s way of saying he wants to keep your relationship spicy.  Wear it to bed and feel the heat!

Ah, the Love Swing!

Sorry ladies, but this goes back to that visual thing again.  It may not be flowers and poems, but it does mean he’s willing to do all the work, and for a guy that’s quite a commitment.

Chocolate body paint.

What can I say.  We, as men, have been bombarded by TV and movies for decades with the idea that women are head over heels for chocolate.  If you get something like this, it’s just his way of saying that he is trying to understand your needs, and that he still loves you, in that special way.

Foot trinkets:

Or ankle bracelets for that matter, are just a man’s way of saying that he thinks every part of you is sexy, and should be decorated.  Wear it with pride.

Mister Manly

21 Responses to Manly girl gifts

  1. Virgil Hart says:

    I would just like to add,

    £5 Petrol station flowers. (For every occasion we forgot, till about 5 minutes ago.)

  2. mistermanly says:

    Hi VH,

    That’s an excellent addition.

    Mister Manly

  3. Girly says:

    Forget the flowers!

    I love everything on the list…and actually already have the school girl outfit… I told my husband the other day that I thought a sex swing would be fun… sometimes I think more like a man than he does! LOL

  4. mistermanly says:

    Hi Girly,

    And I’m sure he appreciates it.

    Mister Manly

  5. Girly says:

    He better 😉

  6. Sarah says:

    i want a sex swing!

  7. mistermanly says:

    Hi Sarah,

    And I am quite sure that you deserve one. I’m also reasonably certain that even the most subtle hint to your boyfriend will get you one. Make sure you install it correctly, and take all recommended safety precautions.

    Mister Manly

  8. livininsanity says:

    NICE!!!

  9. mistermanly says:

    Hi l,

    🙂

    Mister Manly

  10. Virgil Hart says:

    I feel, that when installing any item that requires assembly, (although sex swings are the exception, because it’s in our interest to instal it right) men should never read instructions, and should always have “parts left over,” or, “extra bits, we don’t need.”

    Your thoughts Mr. Manly?

  11. mistermanly says:

    Hi VH,

    In general, you are correct. In this case, however, as you point out, this one needs to work on the first try, or a second chance may not present itself. I would continue and point out that, in those cases where testing the assembled product may be hazardous due to improper construction, appropriate safety precautions should be taken. Assuming you have good insurance, I find the best method is to invite a few guys over for beers, then mention, a bit later, that you have a new “whatever” that needs testing. For instance, I find that not being the first to use the new blade I’ve installed by instinct on my circular saw is a good trade off on not having my groin in line with its probable trajectory if it comes loose. Besides, it’s very manly to share generously with your friends.

    Mister Manly

  12. […] – Is there anything on Mister Manly’s list or similar items that you have wanted to get for your wife or girlfriend, but, haven’t […]

  13. MJ says:

    Very nice. I was a little disappointed to not see any lingerie on this list. No garter belts? Or was that supposed to just be a given?

  14. Crazy Dan says:

    Why is vacuum not on the list?

  15. mistermanly says:

    Hi MJ,

    Don’t worry, this is just the first installment. I’ll get around to lingerie eventually.

    Hi Crazy,

    That’s because I do the vacuuming. Besides I already have a very manly one that I’ve attached weights to so I get a better workout while pushing it around.

    Mister Manly

  16. sensualist says:

    Mister Manly ~ When I eat in bed, it is definitely not chocolate or food! As for the belted trinket…I’d wear it and nothing else. Oh, a nice pair of siletto heels with it would work rather nicely, but why over dress with anything more?

  17. mistermanly says:

    Hi s,

    Because men like to unwrap things.

    Mister Manly

  18. sensualist says:

    MM~ Wonderful answer! That is exactly how I feel about lingerie. It’s wrapping for the gift (me) that is definitly going to keep giving.

  19. mistermanly says:

    Hi s,

    If I may be so bold, I would say that your comments, and your blog, demonstrate that your are that rare example of a woman who motivates all men to strive to achieve their potential so, just in case we have the luck to attract one such as yourself, we will have the ability to keep you. Truly, without you and your most womanly sisters, we’d be pretty happy beating each other with clubs. You have my profound thanks for gracing my blog with your presence.

    Mister Manly

  20. sensualist says:

    Mister Manly ~ Truly, I thoroughly enjoy reading all about what men think and enjoy. Thank you for visiting my site as well. Trust me, there are throngs of women similar to me out there. And might I say, this female loves a bold man.

  21. mistermanly says:

    Hi s,

    Perhaps I’ve been married so long that I’m a bit out of touch on what type of women are in good supply. And you are quite welcome to say that or most anything else.

    Mister Manly

Leave a Reply

