Manly Marines

Alright, I always knew the folks in our Armed Forces were tough, well at least since the Reagan Administration.  I have, however, encountered people who dispute my opinion, although only in situations where they figure I won’t dare punch them in the face.  Fortunately, thanks to the following video, sent to me by Ronin, indisputable proof of their manliness is now available.

Hoorah!

Mister Manly

6 Responses to Manly Marines

  1. Hey MM,

    Thanks for posting this video! I laugh every time I see it!

    The only thing they left out was some background music!

    Perhaps “War Machine.” It starts with a slow, lumbering, tank-attack beat and quickly builds to atom-bomb intensity, with Angus shredding his guitar as if it was the U.S. Constitution during the Iraq War. (Off the new AC/DC CD)

    And we all know that although our Marines are “G_d fearin’ Warriors for Democracy,” when it all comes down to it, they just want a good fight! LOL!

    Man, I miss those days…

    Ronin

  2. mistermanly says:

    Hi Ronin,

    My favorite part is the Marine’s warning not to run with scissors.

    Mister Manly

  3. betme says:

    Thanks Mr Manly, I needed a good chuckle this evening.

  4. mistermanly says:

    Hi b,

    As always, it’s truly my pleasure.

    Mister Manly

  5. Alasdair says:

    What?! They’re only going to be manly for the next hour and then they need to go home for their tea!!

    They’re right though, keep safe kids, wear a seatbelt 😉

  6. mistermanly says:

    Hi A,

    Orders are orders.

    Mister Manly

Leave a Reply

