Manly videos

And this is why it’s good to have close air support…

Buy American or get off the road!

This may not be as manly as a Corvette, but it’s at least interesting…

Mister Manly wants one of these…

8 Responses to Manly videos

  1. Cas says:

    That last one is cool! And creepy.

  2. mistermanly says:

    Hi Cas,

    Having one of those follow you around would definitely take some getting used to. Wonder if they’d let me bring it in Wal*Mart?

    Mister Manly

  3. MJ says:

    Ooooo. Neat! I want one of those crawler things. Much cooler than a Segue…

  4. the Grit says:

    Hi MJ,

    Those would be fun. Also, it would keep your feet from turning red when stomping the grapes.

    Mister Manly

  5. James says:

    I’m a Corvette owner and loved that Edmunds comparison. I don’t have a ZR1, but sure would love to. Someday maybe.

  6. mistermanly says:

    Hi James,

    ZR1 = drool! Still, it won’t haul nearly as much firewood as my truck. On the other hand, making the extra trips would be fun. Oh, I have an idea! One of each! Why haven’t I thought of that before? I will definitely bring the subject up for discussion with the wife.

    Also as concerns the ZR1, while I haven’t had the opportunity to drive one, I’ve heard that it tops the 74 Vette I used to have (454 with 3 deuces,) so it must be one hell of a ride! Which is almost a scary thought as the older model had enough acceleration to make it difficult to breath when you punched it.

    Excuse me now while I go look up that song about “the good old days.”

    Drive safe,
    Mister Manly

  7. MJ says:

    Ok, MM. This disappearing act has got to stop…

    Or should I be gathering money for bail?

  8. writerchick says:

    bob, are you blogging anymore? do you have a new one? just checking the blog roll and updating. let me know.
    annie

Leave a Reply

